Colour Wednesday: Black & White

Standard

Most parents turn to a pastel palette when deciding on colours for the nursery, however, we may be seeing black and white as an increasingly popular colour scheme for babies.  Research shows that newborns are highly stimulated by the graphic boldness of black and white, so I included a number of great items that explore this colour theme.  Enjoy!

-Lay Lay

About laideen

I am a fun loving wife and mother of 3. I am also an interior designer with a degree in architecture and my design firm, Lay Lay Baby Interiors, specializes in creating nurseries, children's bedrooms and play spaces that inspire. I love creating things and I satisfy my artistic thirst through my work and writing my 'sometimes too personal' blog at laylaybabytalk.com

Leave a comment